3. Whiskey Fest

I went to a friend’s Whiskey Fest tonight and sampled forty million kinds of whiskey infused with various household goods (rosemary, apples, mint, peppers), sat around a smokey fire pit, stopped by another friend’s house to dip some pretzels in chocolate dip, and read 43 pages of Lady Chatterley’s Lover (summary: old England is dead! new England has too many heartless machines! Have passionate, unprotected sex with the gamekeeper, a hottie with a dark past!). I tried to take a nap but the university band was practicing outside my window and my upstairs neighbor kept having one of her coughing spells. I worked at the library and showed “Deep Impact” at the final installment of our Armageddon Film Series to a crowd of seven well-meaning dorks. I woke up in the middle of the night and couldn’t fall back asleep because my arm felt weak and I was worried it might be Multiple Sclerosis or, inexplicably, AIDS.

(That was all backwards. Reverse the chronology.)

One thought on “3. Whiskey Fest

  1. Are there any gamekeepers WITHOUT dark pasts?

Leave a Reply

